Breakfast for Dinner!

It’s winter break time. Time to sleep in, knit by the fire, and hunker down with a good book. 

It’s also a good time to have breakfast for dinner. Well, sort of breakfast. Tonight we had bacon and eggs with roast vegetables, celery and walnut salad, and green tomato chutney. I actually didn’t have bacon, I had halloumi made from sheep’s milk. The others had bacon (from free range piggies, yes).

I’m quite obsessed with the combination of celery and walnuts at the moment. It was beautiful with the halloumi. Try it! Easy meal.

 

Now, apparently, tomorrow is time for skiing. We’ll see about that… I’ll tell you all about my gluten free ginger, walnut and dark chocolate brownie if I survive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

